Downside Up

the systemIt took me a while to recognize the insanity I got stuck into. I came across a quote that struck me as a clear description of the insanity that I have been coming across all my life. Society teaches me to ask for help, but experts have no intention to give me the help that I need, only the help that they know or choose to give.

“Just look at us. Everything is backwards; everything is upside down. Doctors destroy health, lawyers destroy justice, universities destroy knowledge, governments destroy freedom, the major media destroy information and religions destroy spirituality….”–Michael Ellner

It took me a while to understand that I got to know about as much as those so-called experts myself. I had already sensed that their knowledge turned my world upside down. It is just that I came to believe that I was looking at them upside down. This quote supports me in recognizing the fact that it is the other way around. They give out upside down information. Like most, I could not tell as this sick world has been remade upside down. Some do know better, but use that knowledge to their best material benefit. Still others do not care to know anything except how to get that next pay check.

It took me a while to understand that I do not have to put up with toxic people. I do not need a relationship with these experts who have a wild variety of toxic behaviors on display. The behaviors get overlooked because we have been indoctrinated to do so. We came to believe that we cannot function without their help. I stopped believing that lie. I started to let go of the newspapers and television first, the professors and doctors second. The lawyers and government were next. I started to see that it was all part of the same system.

the systemIt took me a while to stop standing under this toxic system. It is now my job to look into this further and to write about it. It is nice to get to comprehend other people and their disorders, but maybe we are all dysfunctional because of the lies that we are being fed and eat up. A toxic society will breed toxic people. And toxic people uphold a toxic society. It is a vicious cycle that seems stuck in place. It is definitely time to undress the lies, and see the truth.

Leave a comment...

